Powiats in Zachodniopomorskie


The Zachodniopomorskie Voivodeship in Poland, is divided into 21 counties (powiats), including 3 municipal counties, and 18 rural counties. These are further divided into 114 communes (gminas).

A Powiat (pronounced povyat) is the second level of Polish administrative division, between Voivodships and Communes. As such it is roughly equivalent to counties or districts in the United Kingdom. There is no official equivalent of the name in English.

Some of the towns in a Voivodship can be centres of more than one powiat. The reason is that in several cases the town itself and its surroundings form separate entities of administrative division. This is usually the case for large Polish cities, but can also apply to several smaller towns.




The three Municipal Counties are:
Name Population
Koszalin 107,783
Name Population
Świnoujście 41,276
Name Population
Szczecin 407,180


The twentysix Powiats are:
Name Population
Białogardzki 48,679
Choszczeński 49,709
Drawski 58,073
Goleniowski 82,507
Gryficki 61,517
Gryfiński 83,688
Name Population
Kamieński 47,751
Kołobrzeski 79,567
Koszaliński 65,962
Łobeski 37,804
Myśliborski 67,417
Policki 75,386
Name Population
Pyrzycki 40,488
Sławieński 57,489
Stargardzki 120,593
Świdwiński 48,343
Szczecinecki 78,858
Wałecki 54,348




The Zachodniopomorskie region has every type of accommodation available from simple rooms to the grand hotels and everything in between.

Accommodation Zachodniopomorskie


Regional Food

One of the delights of travelling is to sample the food of the part of the world you are visiting. Zachodniopomorskie will not be a disappointment to your palette. Button below not in operation yet.

Regional Food Zachodniopomorskie



Powiats in Zachodniopomorskie - Poland Travel Guide

Tatra Mountains in southern Poland